I have posts in my mind right now but there’s so much else going on in the world that I’m finding it hard to write them. I need to take today off and will be back posting this weekend.

I would like to bring your attention to some people that are dear to my heart right now (always are but even more so now):

My dahling, beautiful Johnny is struggling with evil donkeys and jugular weak sheep and also the anniversary of the loss of her best friend, Uzi.

Nancy, who is extremely positive in the face of adversity and so dang nice, is struggling with, in her words, a lot of fertilizer for her garden. There has been vandalism and an almost car accident and a layoff and now an allergic reaction to strawberries.

Funny & smart Teri and her children are sick so they missed Thanksgiving. Plus she is trying to study and write papers for college and they are hard and math related papers. Math is bad.

And Diana, sweet, wonderful Diana, has just lost a family member, the beauteous and loyal dog, Emma.

So if you could all take a moment and maybe mutter a brief prayer or think pleasant thoughts towards these 4 oh so wonderful women, I would really appreciate it.

I’m sure you can understand why I need to take a break for a day. As much as I love karaoke, sometimes it has to take a back seat.

Dudes. I adore you all. Beijos (Portuguese for kisses).