It is hard to believe that it is 2009.  It just doesn’t seem possible.  I spent the remaining few hours of the New Year at work.  I was finally done with all my monitorings at 8:45 or thereabouts.  I rang in the New Year at Beth’s, watching the ball drop and trying so desperately hard (and failing) to not laugh at Dick Clark.  I think it is so sweet that he’s still doing this and Beth and I agree, he does look like he’s in his 50’s still but the first thought I had was that they animated a wax dummy.  I know.  I’m going to hell.  I would also like to know why the network thought “Hey!  Let’s replace him with Ryan Seacrest!  What better way to say Happy New Year than dealing with a No Talent Hack?”

I have very strong feelings about Ryan Seacrest.  I hate him.  I also am not fond of Taylor Swift.  Or her hair.  I am hoping that this is not an inkling of 2009 for me.  Can it bode well that I spent the early moments of it filled with hatred towards Ryan Seacrest and Taylor Swift?  Probably not.

The rest of the weekend was spent at Beth’s for the 2009 Scrapbooking Extravaganza!  I finished Evora and the Chapel of Bone for Portugal.  Only almost 4 years from the date of the trip.  Sigh.  Next is Belem and the monastery.  We did not make snowmen but I am not really surprised by this.  We have an aversion to the cold and snow is typically cold and wet.

I came home early Monday morning, hoping to collect my keys from the security guard and get to bed.  Instead my keys were not there and my sister, brother-in-law and nephew were still in my apartment (they watch the cats when Keem and I are not there).  Apparently they decided to spend another night.  I was greeted by Kalli, Eddy and Sebastian (Kari didn’t want to leave the Demon Cat by himself while they were enjoying Hotel Keem and Dana) who followed me around for a good hour and all ended up in my bed.  It made me feel welcome and missed, having 3 cats pawing and meowing at me.  Kari thinks Kalli might be in heat to which I say “Oh, dear God, no. ”  She was following Sebastian around a lot and flaunting herself, the little floozy.  But I did catch her trying to search for milk on him, something he didn’t seem to care much for so that might be what she wanted.

I hope you all had a great weekend and a safe New Year celebration.  I’m looking forward to catching up with all of your shenanigans!

