I did lots and lots of things including:

  • Getting bit by a table (I hit my elbow on it.  It was very painful and it took some of my skin.  Sob).
  • Forgot to leave my keys for my sister so she could actually feed my cats (fortunately she has a key to the apartment, she just doesn’t have the key fob so she can get into the building.  The security guards let her in so the cats didn’t starve).  Oops. 
  • Was lectured by my mother for not leaving the keys for my sister.  I do not need her guilt trips but she keeps giving them to me.  Grr.
  • Got caught up on some blogs but am still behind on others.  I’m working on it!
  • Agreed to go on vacation with my mother and sister in August.  Even though every time I do go on vacation with them, I get sick and/or the ocean tries to kill me.  We’re going to Wisconsin again, near the House on the Rock and the awesome, awesome Mustard Museum!  Also a possibility, going to Milwaukee to the zoo and maybe the Planetarium!  Woo-hoo!  I am dragging Keem along with me.
  • Became an ordained minister.  Yes.  Seriously.  I have a certificate and everything.  I can now perform weddings, start my own church and absolve sins.  Okay, I may actually have to go a little bit further and register with the state to do the weddings.  Also, the absolving sins idea makes me feel a little weird.  Although now I can say “Go with peace” all the time!  But the church idea, well, I think this sums it up best – Mwahahahaha!  Thanks to NPW for pointing me in the right direction.  I cannot wait to tell my mother this and listen to her have a conniption fit.  I am trying to come up with a good church name but since “Church of the Angry Frankenstein Monsters” is already taken, I’m at a loss.  Maybe “Church of the Queen of the Universe”?  Or is that too sacrelgious?  Perhaps “Church of the Angry Queens of the Universe?”
  • Please think good bloggy mojo thoughts for NPW, by the way.  She is a school librarian and may have her job cut which just irritates me right the bad word out.  Teachers and librarians should not have to worry about losing their jobs.
  • Complained about my knees because I walked up and down stairs all last weekend (Great scrapbooking-a-thon at Beth’s) and then this weekend.  My knees do not like me right now.
  • Read one of the funniest posts ever by Miss Melissa.  I can seriously see her becoming an internet sensation now.

I think that’s it.  And even if it isn’t it, I have to go work now.  Dang it.

