Cranky musings in cranky bullet point fashion.  Because I can.

  • I have a headache this big and it has “I hate living in Minnesota so much!”
  • Why?  Because it is sleeting.  SLEETING!  What the bad word is this?
  • I am sure my headache is also caused by other things, such as the change in barometer pressure and the fact that my body absolutely hates me and the only one comfortable sleeping position I can find involves me throwing my left shoulder out of alignment.   Because I have to face the door when I am sleeping.  I don’t know why.  It’s not like there are monsters creeping around my apartment or anything.  And if they were, what difference would it make if I was facing the door?  I’d be sleeping.  I can (and have) sleep through fire alarms.
  • So.  When I am complaining about this to Keem, how I want to move my bed so I can face the door and therefore be able to sleep on my right side she looks at me and says, in that practical “I am Keem and therefore I know everything” tone, “Why don’t you just sleep with your head at the foot of the bed?”
  • Why?  Oh, I don’t know.  How about because it’s practical?!  And therefore I didn’t think about it.
  • So I tried it.  And it works.  I don’t want to automatically flip over to my left side.  I stay on my right.
  • And now my right shoulder hates me.  ARGH!  I can not win for trying.  If I use my really awesome wedge pillow with the vinyl pillowcase (who makes a pillowcase out of vinyl?  Seriously.  This is truly annoying), I am able to sleep on my back but then I get leg cramps in the middle of the night.
  • Anyway, the whole point to this post was not that I am cranky but that Joe does this thing on Mondays that I really enjoy.
  • He does videos.  And this Monday, he chose the Aqua version of Living in a Barbie World which has been stuck in my head for about two weeks.  Not sure why.  Life’s fantastic!  When you’re plastic!
  • And usually the videos are awesome.  Unless he, for reasons only known to him, decides to scare the bad word right out of me by using a video that features clowns.
  • He’s an evil, evil man. 
  • And no, Joe, I still have not watched the movie you sent me, Killer Klowns from Outer Space.  When will I watch it?  When I finally get my android boyfriend so he can console me when I am freaking out.
  • I don’t know if you know this but iTunes does this free music Tuesdays and they’ve started including videos.  I have found some great new music because of this.  Here are a couple of the songs that I have to listen to over and over again when I start work, hoping that they will wake me up and my boss won’t fire me for sleeping on the job.

This is a great video to watch if you have a headache.  It’s a very soothing song and the special effects are seriously cool.  I especially love the under water part with the fish.  Oren Lavie – Her Morning Elegance.

This is the first video I ever got from iTunes and is one of my favorites.  Jack FM has started playing it recently and it is kind of cool to hear a song you’ve been listening to for months show up on the radio.  It reminds me of when Beth and I were in Portugal and saw a video for KT Tunstall, a relative unknown in the US.  We loved the song and were going nuts that we couldn’t find it here.  And then one day, you turned on the radio and there it was, A Big Black Horse and a Cherry Tree.

I can’t find the video on YouTube but it is here.  Eric Hutchinson – Rock and Roll.

And this one I like as well.  I kind of relate to the chorus.  “Sweet about me.  There’s nothing sweet about me.”  Ha!  Gabrielle Climi – Sweet About Me. 

  • Also, you know how I said that I escaped the depression this year?  Yeah.  Imagine, if you will, Mr. Depression sneaking up on me and saying “HA!  You thought I went away.  You were wrong!”
  • I have been alternately crying and laughing all day.  It’s like I decided to demonstrate to my co-workers “Hey, were you wondering what it’s like being bi-polar?  This is it!” 
  • Gosh, I wonder what the problem could be.  Could it be I forgot to take my damn pills once again?  Oh, yes, I think it could be.  Damn it.  Keem just pointed out to me that my bottle of Effexor which was dispensed on January 8th, 2009 is barely touched.  It’s a 3 month supply.  It should have a lot less pills in it.
  • I am okay, really I am but I could seriously go for some chocolate right now.  And a big box of Kleenex.
  • It’s now Wednesday.  It is my birthday.  Yay me!
  • I decided to take the day off because I realy think I need a break.  I’m doing much better today, thanks, guys!
