A month or so ago, Keem talked me into joining Bacefook (I believe Liz coined this fake name for a popular website (flip the B and F)).  I’ve been enjoying it and have connected with a few old high school friends and have become addicted to this weird game called Mafia Wars that I cannot even begin to describe to you.  Anyway, Bacefook allows you to have a status update which is similar to Twitter (short, brief statements about what is going on) and Blogging (but less in depth).

It’s fun.  By joining the website, I can find out what Liz has had for breakfast (tabouli.  Or spaghetti.  Or foods that I have never heard of (tabouli falls into this category) or that Miss Melissa is rocking out to Blondie.  I have also discovered that my brother-in-law really, really hates the Green Bay Packers and is going to get his buttocks kicked very hard because Keem is from Wisconsin. 

Anyway, my morning’s status was that I really did not want to go to work but also, I have been thinking about things.  Which means, of course, that there are bullet points.  YAY!  We love bullet points (Well, I do.  I’m not sure how you all feel about them)!

  • I’m tired and haven’t been sleeping well lately.  It’s kind of irritating.  Plus both my arms hurt now.  It was bad enough that apparently I was pitching left-handed games in my sleep but now my right arm is at it as well.  The Dana, she is saying Grr right now.
  • In our commute this morning, our 15 minute commute, it snowed, sleeted and rained.  Sometimes all at once.  I know I live in Minnesota and I should expect this but really, I would like very much for it to be Spring, thank you.
  • We are having a hush-hush tour at NABABNA next week.  So hush-hush that no one knows who it is.  It has, however, meant major cleaning of our desks.  And the putting away of all of my Despair.com stuff because apparently, no one needs to know that my sense of humor is sarcastic and off-putting (it was actually my idea to put it away.)
  • While I was putting the desk toppers in my overhead compartment, 3 of them decide to slide out and land on the floor.  One of them has a huge crack in the glass now. 
  • I find it amusing that the one that broke is “Bitterness.”  It is cracked like my dreams.  My sweet, sweet dreams.

bitterness2

  • I had the oddest dream on Sunday.  Long story short – I dreamt that I was dating Hugh Hefner and Stan Lee. 
  • I know.  Stan Lee I get.  Marvel Comics.  Awesome upon awesome.  But Hugh Hefner?  What the heck is that?
  • The only good thing about it is the really annoying one from The Girls Next Door (and I only know about these people because of Last Comic Standing) – I don’t remember her name but she was really irrated that Hugh chose me over her because, after all, I am a fat chick.  And then she laughed her annoying laugh that sounds like a donkey on crack.  And then I punched her.
  • Beth, who is one of the greatest friends ever, recently made 44 CDs for me.  44.  That is so amazing, I can’t believe it.  Anyway, last night, I’m loading one of them to iTunes – Creedence Clearwater Revival.  iTunes doesn’t recognize the songs because there isn’t just one album that they’re from so I have to play the song and try to remember the name (thank God for Google and people who love to put lyrics online!) of the song.  While I’m doing this, Kalli started racing back and forth around the apartment, playing frantically with toys and leaping at things.  I have decided that she likes CCR and was expressing her joy at listening to the music. 
  • Beth and I were talking about how we don’t seem to have all that exciting of lives anymore.  It used to be that we’d go to karaoke on Sundays and something odd or funny would happen (such as drunk people dancing with ketchup bottles).  Now there is just karaoke on Thursday nights and, while it is fun, not that much happens.
  • I told Beth that apparently all I do now is talk about being sick and my cats.  Sigh.  I AM a crazy cat lady, aren’t I?  I’m just short 28 cats.
  • I am excited about the possibility of warm weather approaching though.  Keem and I are making plans to take lots and lots of pictures.  That will give me something to write about.
  • While I’m not into basketball, March Madness has effected me in two different ways – one is Go Fug Yourself and the 2nd Annual March Madness they are hosting.  It is hilarious.  You would not believe how much fun really bad clothes are. 
  • The other one is Co-Worker Jessica was puzzling over the March Madness for 90’s Movies and I overheard her trying to decide on a couple of movies.  I decided we could no longer be friends when she chose Tommy Boy over 10 Things I hate About You.  And she’s never seen My Cousin Vinny.  How is that possible?  How?
  • I may have to do the movies one here, if I can figure out how to make the brackets work properly.
  • I was realizing the last Encyclopedia of Dee Em was about Halloween.  I need a good topic for I.  Insanity?  Ice Cream (mmm.  Ice cream).  Igloos?  I need suggestions.
  • What’s been on your minds, everyone?
