Hello!  Welcome to the heck that is my life.  It is 3 in the morning and I am up because my stupid back hurts.  Not that big of a deal since I went to bed at 8 PM (No clue.  Probably because I am old).

Anyway, gleefully stole this from NPW but am feeling a bit old now trying to remember the answers to this.

Firsts! You know how this goes. Feel free to leave some of your own firsts in the comments so that I don’t have to feel like the sole loser in the Game of Life.

1. Who was your FIRST prom date?
Never went to prom.

2. Do you still talk to your FIRST love?
That implies I had a first love.  I don’t think I’ve ever been in love.  Other than major crushes and I don’t think they really count.

4. What was your FIRST job?
If we don’t count baby-sitting, working as a janitor for my future high school – some “Oh, you’re poor, let us help you earn money” government thing when I was 14.

5. What was your FIRST car?
Yeah, still don’t have a car.  You need a driver’s license for that.  My imaginary car is an El Camino.

6. Who was the FIRST person to text you today?
I don’t have a phone but one of my Bacefook Mafia Wars friends IM’d me because I was complaining about my back.

7. Who is the FIRST person you thought of this morning?
My chiropractor and wishing I didn’t have to wait almost two weeks before going back to see him.

8. Who was your FIRST grade teacher?
No clue.  I do remember that she once told me not to worry about struggling with math because it was hard for girls.  Thanks, bitch, for making sure it took me until my first year of college to recognize that 8+5=13.  Appreciate it.

9. Where did you go on your FIRST ride on an airplane?
Mexico.  On the trip from hell.

10. Who was your FIRST best friend & do you still talk?
Linda P.  No.

11. Where was your FIRST sleepover?
I remember going to this one girl’s house and watching “What’s Up, Doc?”  I can’t remember who it was but once I hit 4th grade and got glasses, she denied it.

12. Who was the FIRST person you talked to today?
I am assuming the cats don’t count so no one.

13. Whose wedding were you in the FIRST time?
Never technically been in a wedding.  I was my sister’s personal attendant.

14. What was the FIRST thing you did this morning?
Cursed a lot while trying to get out of bed.  Then I played Mafia Wars.

15. What was the FIRST concert you ever went to?
Either Helen Reddy or Tony Orlando and Dawn.  I would like to state for the record that these were concerts my parents brought me to – my first concert of choice was Night Ranger.

16. What was the FIRST vinyl record you ever bought?
Oh, good Lord.  I have no clue.  I do remember listening to a song that was about tears on my pillow and crying about something or another.  I remember searching through the racks of the small records (33rds?  Is that what they were called?  Can’t remember) looking for something cool at Musicland.

17. What was the FIRST cassette you ever bought?
Again, do not remember.

18. What was the FIRST CD you ever bought?
This I know since CD’s were such a new technology.  That was Lightning Seeds Cloud Cuckooland.  Love that CD even though it was spur of the moment and I had never heard of the band before.

19. What was the FIRST mp3 you ever downloaded?
Do not remember this as well.

20. Who was the FIRST famous person you ever met?
LaVyrle Spencer.  She’s a romance writer from Stillwater, MN.  I loved her books and was completely dumbfounded when I met her.  Couldn’t string together two words.  She hugged me.

21. FIRST tattoo?
Red rose growing through a heart on my shoulder.  Completely faded now – reds do not work well on my skin.

22. FIRST piercing?
Ears, when I was 18.  Completely traumatic.

23. FIRST foreign country you went to?
Canada.

24. FIRST movie you remember seeing?
I remember seeing one about Hercules.  There also was the movie about the Munsters in England.  And Sleeping Beauty (best Disney villain ever).  Maybe Grease?  Did I mention I was old and don’t remember things well?

25. When was your FIRST detention?
Sixth grade.  I was constantly late for school even though I lived two blocks away.

26. What was the FIRST state you lived in?
Minnesota.

27. Who was your FIRST roommate?
LeeAnn W. after my mother kicked me out of the house at 18 (I deserved it).  I moved in with her and her parents.

28. Where did you purchase your FIRST home?
Please.  I don’t even own a car.  What chances are that I’ll buy a house?

29. Where was your FIRST child born?
Can’t have kids.  Can I get a big alleluia over that?  Woo-hoo!

30. Who was your FIRST kiss?
According to my mom, Bryan somebody or another when I was 4.  I don’t think I’ll count that.  According to me, I was 15 and on a church trip somewhere.  I had a huge crush on one of the guys who was our counselor or something – can’t remember.  Anyway, one of our pastors said he wouldn’t talk to me until I kissed this guy.  The entire bus starts chanting “Kiss him.”  I did.  It was sweet and embarrassing and clumsy.  Two weeks later I lost my virginity in a laundry room (not the same guy).

31. What was the name of your FIRST elementary school?
Wildwood Elementary

