But obviously not enough.  Beth called me today so we could finalize our plans for tonight and tomorrow.  I asked her to remind me to grab my camera charger, something I’ve been trying to remind myself of for several weeks.  Then I decided to do something even better – I’d write myself a note.  On my hand!  It’s the original PDA, of course.

This is what I wrote:

Rember camera charger.

I misspelled Remember.  I brag about proofreading billboards and I can’t remember how to spell remember.  I am so ashamed.

I did not leave it as Rember, I’ll have you know.  There’s an “em” with a proofreader’s arrow pointing to where it should be.  Maybe Beth will take a picture of it for me.

I emailed Keem about this.  Here’s her response.

Keem:  I’m sorry your body doesn’t have spell check.  Maybe if it did, your tattoo wouldn’t be misspelled.

Life would be grand, if this was a feature, wouldn’t it?

You know what’s really sad?  With all the hijinks I got up to as a teenager and during the drunken years and this is what really embarrasses me.  Now that’s embarrassing.

