• When your day starts with a car accident.
  • Yes.  I said car accident.
  • As in Keem and I are at the light, talking about something.  There is a honk.  Keem realizes the light has turned green.  Keem says “Oh, the light is green.”  And then…
  • There is a crunch and a flopping forward of heads and general body parts because the lady who honked at Keem got rear-ended and that resulted in her rear-ending us.
  • And then, when Keem is trying to pull over so the exchange of insurance information can take place, we are almost rear-ended by a semi.
  • Is there really any surprise that I’ve been wanting to go home since 8:38 (when we arrived at work.  Only 8 minutes late, mind you.  If it had been up to me, I’d be back in bed, cuddling with kitties)?
  • Yes.  We are okay.  I’m a little sore but am not sure if that’s from the accident or the fact that I am old and decrepit. 
  • We do have chiropractor appointments for tomorrow.  To be followed by massages.  I love massages.
  • I keep thinking “Well, at least I wasn’t rear-ended by a priest (long story.  Former friend was rear-ended by a priest.  It was funny.  But you might have had to have been there).
  • At least I had a good weekend scrapbooking and cuddling with my newest nephew, the gorgeous Kurka (I can’t remember the official spelling of this) Brooks, Beth’s sweet, sweet puppy.  You should go check out his pictures on her blog
  • Kurka is Ukranian for Chicken.  It’s awesome.
