Beth introduced me to Marc Cohn and his music (besides the Walkin’ In Memphis one that I already knew).  This song has been playing on my iPod the last couple of days (and I search it out as well).  It’s a nice bouncy song that makes me happy to hear it.  If you want to read the lyrics, they are here.

Walk through this world with me.  Let me lead you with my bullet points (I’m in a weird mood, in case you can’t tell).

  • Keem’s insurance company has agreed that she was not at fault and will cover all medical for both of us up to $20,000 (except for the $100 deductible). 
  • Dr. Furlong (our chiropractor) has decided to aggressively treat the injuries from the accident (I didn’t think it was possible but there were some – as evidenced by our X-rays.  No damage to the car but plenty to us) and we’re back to 4 times a week.  Plus two massages a week.  I like the massages a lot and it has been very helpful combatting the aches and pains.
  • I have been waking up with a stiff back on and off since the accident, something that hasn’t happened since I started going to the chiropractor.  This annoys me.  I know it’s partly because of the weather (damp and rainy and about 60 degrees.  Something I would love in January but despise in June.  In June there should be at least some sunlight) but it is also from the accident. 
  • The weather has also made me extremely sleepy and I’m trying to combat that by walking.  Nothing major, just once around the building/parking lot at work but it is a start.  I’ve been going a little bit farther each day.
  • This has nothing to do with accidents but Izze Sparkling Blackberry is quite possible the best drink ever.  Even better than Coke Zero (which replaced my Diet Coke addiction (which replaced my Mountain Dew addiction)).
  • Co-Worker Rykken went to Chipotle today and picked up lunch for Christy, Keem and myself.  Rykken is quite possibly the nicest guy ever and we are all surprised that he is not yet married.  Christy and I really need to start getting our reality TV show together so we can pick out the perfect wife for him.
  • I saw a bumper sticker the other day that seriously ticked me off.  It said “God is a conservative.”  Um, no, He’s not.  I am quite positive that he’s a Liberal.  So bite me, jerk face.  I know everyone is entitled to their own opinion and everything but really? 
  • One of my co-workers was showing us a bumper sticker she wants to get that says “Why the hell should I have to press 1 to hear English?”  My response?  “Well, technically, English wasn’t the first language in America.”  I love her dearly but we should never ever discuss politics.  Especially when one of the bumper stickers she was showing me was a picture of W with “Thank you, President Bush, for keeping us safe.”   If I would have allowed myself to speak, it would have been something intellectual like “ARGGGGGGGGH!”
  • I have pink streaks in my hair now.  I had it done on Friday.  I love them even though they are fading (I was warned it would happen and they’d end up as a Strawberry Blonde until they grow out).
  • I will post pictures once I figure out what happened to the cord that uploads my pictures to the computer.  I know it has an official name but I can’t think of what it is called.  I am also quite convinced Kalli might have ate the damn thing.  She is quite the little piglet and may have tripled in size since she was spayed.  We are trying to put her on a diet but it doesn’t seem to be working very well.  What does work is that I make her work for her treats.  I toss one, she chases after it and then I make her come back so I can throw the next one.  She’s getting a work out.
  • What is new with you?
