With bullet points! Woo-hoo!

  • One of my friends lent me her copy of Southern Rain, a Billy Ray Cyrus CD. I am not sure what to make of the fact that I actually really like his singing. This just seems so wrong somehow. Not as wrong as liking Kid Rock’s All Summer Long but still…
  • I am recovering from a bout with the something. I’m not exactly sure what I had/have but it is nasty and I want to go back to bed. I was out of work yesterday and am wondering if I should have returned today. Mainly I’m just coughing an awful lot but I did have a fever and a headache that would not quit.
  • I called Keem at work yesterday and left the following message for her:

DM: I had a dream where someone cut out my brain and that made my head stop hurting and then I woke up and my brain was still in my head and it really hurts and now I wish someone would cut it out.

  • I believe Keem’s response was "Vittum, you are weird."
  • Keem has a candy dish at her desk and she has stocked it with mini Almond Joy bars, which are, in case you are not aware of this, the most perfect American candy bar ever (the most perfect international candy bar would be the Lindt Pistachio (whole hazelnuts in a pistachio cream, covered with milk chocolate)).
  • I was grabbing an Almond Joy and a Starburst when Keem looked up at me and mouthed the word "One."
  • Keem is kind of bossy and likes to tell me how much candy I can have (which is actually a good thing because otherwise I would eat the entire bucket).
  • I had quite possibly the most perfect response to that:

DM (holding up the Starburst): These have Vitamin C in them!

Keem (rolls her eyes and tries to keep from laughing): I’m sorry, could you repeat that?

  • I took the fact that I made her flub a call as permission to take the extra candy and hightailed it out of there.
  • Occasionally Keem and I will walk on our lunch. Today was one of those days.
  • Keem stopped at the bathroom first and I sat down on the somewhat couch-like thingy in the lobby.
  • I was somewhat bored and did not have a book so I did the most normal thing possible.
  • I should rephrase that and say the most Dana thing possible.
  • The most Dana thing possible was to flop over on my side and play dead.
  • My boss chose to walk by a moment later. The boss who has been dealing with the fact that half of her team has been in and out of the office with what may or may not be the swine flu. Oh, sorry, H1N1.

Cheryl: Dana, are you okay?
DM: I have died from waiting for Keem too long.
Cheryl (laughs and walks away)

  • Keem did not greet me with the same concern. Keem tried to roll me off of the couch-like thingy. Keem is mean that way.
  • Walking around the parking lot, something that I normally do without any problem whatsoever, turned me into a wheezing, panting, tired Dana. Apparently I am not so over this plague or whatever you want to call it.
  • Anyway, that’s about it. Except for the fact that I will be participating in the most exciting thing known to mankind, the Choose Your Own Blogventure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • The multiple exclamation points just prove how exciting this is. For more information about the CYOB, please visit NPW’s blog, creator of the CYOB, empress of awesome and all sorts of other things (she’s a librarian! Do you have any idea how awesome that is?).
  • Also, I will be contributing to an online book club in November. I will be discussing a book that I adored, called The Lightning Thief, by Rick Riordan. No one is commenting on my book choice yet and it makes me feel bad and unloved. Please go read the information and tell me how much you look forward to reading the book with me. Please. After all, I am sick and could possibly keel over a couch-like thingy at any time. And not be faking! Plus, I think my interview answers are cute and adorable but no one has commented on that as well. The Very Bookish people seem to be a tough crowd.
