50 things

Liz posted this on Facebook awhile back and, since I really have nothing going on right now (except I got a haircut that’s awfully cute and sent off my Secret Santa gift today), decided to waste some time filling it out. I admit to being a meme junkie, what can I say?

1. If your doctor told you TODAY that you were pregnant, what would you say?
Considering I haven’t had sex in over 10 years, I don’t think I would be saying anything. I would probably faint or scream hysterically.

2. Do you trust all of your friends?
They wouldn’t be my friends if I didn’t.

3. Would you move to another state or country to be with the one you love?
Possibly. Depends on the state and/or country. Because if it’s Alaska? He’s on his own. If it’s Portugal, we’ll be leaving tomorrow.

4. Do you believe that everything happens for a reason?
I guess it depends on what it is. 500 children being killed by an earthquake does not have any purpose that I can see. Robber being tripped by dog? That works.

5. Can you make a dollar in change right now?
Sure. If you don’t mind that over 50 cents will be in pennies.

6. Which one of your friends do you think would make the best doctor?
Kim. She liked Science and all that icky stuff in high school.

7. Are you afraid of falling in love?
Not if it is for my semi-evil android boyfriend. You know the one that hasn’t been invented yet. I yearn.

8. What kind of car were you driving 2 years ago?
I do not drive. Why is there always a driving/car question on these things?

9. Is there someone who pops into your mind at random times?
My semi-evil android boyfriend.

10. What’s your most favorite scar?
I have a couple of scars. I don’t know if I have a favorite exactly. The one on my wrist is kind of cool but nobody knows what it’s from, including my mother. The one on my left hand is pretty small but it has an interesting story. I was attacked by a cactus and had a ton of cactus needles buried in my hand so I had to have minor surgery.

11. When was the last time you flew in a plane?
2005 when I went to Portugal

12. What did the last text message you sent say?
I don’t even have a cell phone. I wouldn’t be able to text because I hate text speak. If you can’t spell it out completely, it’s not worth it. Email is my preferred method of communication.

13. What physical features do you find most attractive in the preferred sex?
Oh, I have a few but it really depends on the guy. I find a lot of different men attractive and the reactions of my friends is either “Oh, yes, I agree” or “You are insane.” Okay, they’ve never actually said I was insane but they’ve looked at me like I’m crazy. The one standard feature that I find the most attractive is I am a sucker for blue eyes. Especially piercing blue eyes. Yum. Or beards. Nice, full beards.

14. Fill in the blank. I love:
Making people laugh.

15. What is a goal you would like to accomplish in the near future?
Win the lottery. Oh, wait, maybe I should say buy a lottery ticket first.

16. If you were to wake up from being in a coma for an extended time who would you call?
My sister. She would put me back in the coma if I didn’t.

17. How many kids do you want to have?
See question number 1. See question number 18. You do the math.

18. Would you make a good parent?
No. I would forget the child somewhere. Plus, I’m too selfish. I have considered adopting a teenager someday but honestly, it’s just another person to mock me.

19. Where was your default picture taken (this is Facebook related)?
At home. It’s my kitten, Kalli, otherwise known as Demon Spawn or “Shut up! You are not starving!”

20. What’s your middle name?
Marie. So is my sister’s. My mom got the “call” and told the Lord she would name all of her daughters after the Virgin Mary if she didn’t have to become a nun. She went to a Catholic school where things like the “call” were pretty much shoved down your throat.

21. Honestly, what’s on your mind right now?
How much I like the song “Above the Bones” by Mishka. Free iTunes download. Sometimes they get it right.

22. If you could go back in time and change something, what would it be?
Oh, let’s see. I think that I would a) still be a virgin and b) invested in a good work-out program when I was younger and more energetic.

23. Who was or will be the maid of honor/ best man in your wedding?
If I ever get married (which is unlikely, since gays can’t even get married in most states, so how could I expect to be able to marry my non-existent semi-evil android boyfriend?), my sister would be my maid of honor and Keem and Beth would be my bridesmaids. But I think everyone would get to choose their own outfit.

24. What are you wearing right now?
Olive green sleeveless shirt, jeans, argyle socks, blue tennis.

25. Righty or Lefty?
Righty

26. Best place to eat?
Depends. What are you in the mood for? Fogo de Chao if you want lots and lots of meat, delivered by hot Brazilian men. Chili’s when you want a decent hamburger and deep fried jalapenos (may I just say yum regarding the jalapenos?). If I want seafood, then it will be Red Lobster (to be clear, seafood to me stands for clam strips. I don’t really eat anything else, except for the occasional shrimp). Give me your craving and I can find a good place to eat. Of course, if I had the money, I’d be eating at Fogo daily.

27. Favorite jeans?
The pair that has part of the ankle ripped out so it has little trails of denim and Eddy likes to chase them. It’s fun to watch. So technically, I don’t have a favorite pair of jeans but my cat does.

28. Favorite animal?
Cats. The more the merrier. I am a crazy cat lady in training.

29. Favorite juice?
Orange pineapple.

30. Have you had the chicken pox?
Yes.

31. Have you had a sore throat?
Seriously? This is a question? Do you think I’m the guy from Unbreakable?

32. Ever had a bar fight?
No. But I have come close to stabbing people with a fork.

33. Who knows you the best?
Keem, Beth and my sister.

34. Shoe size?
10. According to the lady that measured my feet, it’s 8 ½ but I’m sorry, I am a big fan of comfort. Having my toes fold backwards is not something I like very much.

35. Do you wear contact lenses or glasses?
Glasses. I used to have contacts but I kept losing them. Not worth it.

36. Ever been in a fight with your pet?
Yes. One time Kalli took a switch blade to me. It was the most harrowing experience of my life.

That would be a no, in case you’re wondering.

38. Did you buy something today?
not yet

39. Did you get sick today?
No

40. Do you miss someone today?
yes

41. Did you get in a fight with someone today?
no

42. When is the last time you had a massage?
Earlier this year but the car insurance is over so no more massages for me.

43. Last person to lie in your bed?
Me.

44. Last person to see you cry?
Keem.

45. Who made you cry?
An actor/actress in a movie. I’m a sap. I’m a little embarrassed to admit the movie was “Old Dogs.”

46. What was the last TV show you watched?
The Big Bang Theory. Love that show!

47. What are your plans for the weekend?
Working overtime, going to see the Princess and the Frog with my sister, nephew and Kim and probably doing laundry.

48. Who do you think will repost this?
No one. That’s okay, I love a good meme.

49. Who was the last person you hung out with?
Kim. Well, we are roommates.

50. If your significant other asked you to marry them TODAY what would you say?
Yeah. Um, I have a non-existent semi-evil android boyfriend so that’s not happening. Unless you consider my significant other to be my fake boyfriend, Randall Flagg from the Stephen King novels. So I don’t think I’m getting married any time soon.

