I am sick.  I know, it’s a total shock, right?  Completely sucks.

All last week, Keem was sick and I was amazed that I didn’t catch whatever crud she had.  I may have, as much as it hurts me to admit this, gotten a teeny bit cocky about it.

Yeah, there’s a word for what happens to people like me.  It’s Karma and she’s kind of a bitch.  Monday, co-worker Jessica sneezed in my general direction.  That afternoon I sneezed twice.  By 7 PM, I was coughing.  The next morning, I was going to go to work but that was cut short by my managing to get violently ill.  So I was out for 3 days.

It was so very exciting.  I’d watch some TV and go take a nap.  Play a little bit of FarmVille and go take a nap.  Feed the cats and go take a nap.  I would not have returned to work yesterday if it wasn’t for the fact that it was the end of the month (a day I hate completely and totally) and I had a lot of monitoring to catch up on.  It’s all done but I was at work until 9:30 last night.  Keem was less than thrilled.

Right now, I am awake because my throat hurts.  Since my nose is stuffed up, I can’t use my CPAP.  So I have to breathe through my mouth which makes my throat really sore.  My lips feel similar to sandpaper.  Oh, and I think my ear drum is angry again.  Freakin’ stupid ear infection is back.

If that wasn’t enough, I’ve been having odd dreams.  Earlier this week, there was one about how Co-worker Rykken and I worked for the X-Men and he was part werewolf.  And he had to move a lot of boxes in order to save the world.  Yeah, I have no clue.

Another one was how I was protesting rainbows or people against rainbows or something.  My sign was pretty and sparkly and rainbow colored with a picture of Judi Dench on it.  The sign caption was “Judi Dench taught me how to sing.”  What the heck does that even mean?

The one that woke me up (or that might have been Kalli, deciding she’s starving again) was dreaming I was at the laundromat that I used to go to when I lived in Madison.  I glanced over and Darth Vader was standing next to me, shoving a bunch of clothes into a machine.  I thought “Huh.  Darth Vader doesn’t sort his light and dark sides.  That’s got to cause chaos.”

I don’t even like Star Wars.  Why am I dreaming about it?  Stupid Nyquil.

Okay, I am done whining.  I promise to check out your blogs soon and hope you avoid the plague like crap going around like the plague.

