I participated in an International Secret Santa (or Santa Paws as we’ve been calling it since Stinkypaw hosted it).

I got the most adorable card from Stinkypaw today.  I don’t have a picture of it because I brought it to work so you’ll have to trust me that it’s very cute.

I came home to find my package from my Secret Sant Paws!  I know who it’s from but I can’t remember if we’re supposed to post who we think it yet.  I will be sending a coded message to the person though that says thanks!

Anyway, there was a note in there that says the following:

Fetish:  an object (as a small stone carving of an animal) believed to have magical power to protect or aid its owner.  (Note:   don’t really believe they have magical power – I just think they’re cool.)

I have made these little “fetishes” in different shapes for friends several times in the past, and I swear to you they always turned out really cool.  Clearly, though, “frog” is not in my repertoire, as this little guy is sort of an exercise in ridiculosity.  (It’s a word if I say it’s a word, right?)  Nonetheless, I am sending him along in hopes that you might enjoy his sheer absurdity.

The bracelet is handmade, as well…but clearly the rest of the little items are not hand- or homemade – I just thought you would enjoy something that actually worked out exactly as planned.  Hee.

Merry, merry Christmas!!

Anyway, here are some pictures!

I pulled the “fetish” out of the packet and started giggling right away.  I think he’s adorable and I would keep him at home except that Kalli and Eddy thought he was theirs and he wouldn’t have lasted much longer!  There’s also a frog bookmark (so cute and very handy since I am constantly leaving bookmarks in the books!).

There’s also frog paper clips!  And cute little cat paper clips!  And the card is also seriously cute (yes, there’s a theme here of cuteness)!

And a pink bracelet with frogs!!!!  CUTE!  CUTE!!!!  CUTE!!!!!!!!

As you can see, the bracelet goes lovely with my new hair cut and my outfit.

Except, of course, that I have my hand over my wrist.  Why do I pose like this?  Weird. 

Anyway, I was having a stupid day and this completely made it 100% better!

If my Santa Paws person likes my gift half as much as  like mine, they will be totally thrilled!